Journeys Part III: Inactive Journey
- Journeys are automated workflows that allow you to send communications and schedule tasks for contacts automatically based on the contact meeting certain criteria. Please see our Journeys Part I: Overview and Journeys Part II: Create Journey tutorials for more information on working with Journeys.
- Inactivating a journey will stop new contacts from being pulled into the journey; in effect, this archives the journey. If there are active contacts still in the journey when the user inactivates it, the user will be given the choice to allow the active contacts to continue naturally to completion or to be kicked out immediately
- Inactivated journeys CAN be reactivated.
- To deactivate a Journey, go to the Journeys index page by selecting Communications from the Main Menu and then choose Journeys.
- This will take you to the Journeys index page. From here, you can see the status of each Journey in the Status column as well as the Last Updated Date.
- Click the drop down to the right of the Journey you wish to inactivate and select Inactivate.
- If there are active contacts in the Journey, the resulting pop up box will present the user with two options: Inactivate Immediately (which will kick all active contacts out of the Journey) or Inactivate (which will stop accepting new contacts from entering the journey but will allow active contacts to finish the journey). If there are no active contacts in the Journey, then the user will only be presented with the option to Inactivate. Inactivate Immediately Inactivate
- After confirming your selection, the Journey's status will update immediate and show on the Journey Index page.OR
- Once you Inactivate or Inactivate Immediately a Journey, you will not get second confirmation; the change will be immediate (and can't be undone). You can reactivate the Journey anytime by selecting Re-Activate from the Journey index page, from the drop down menu to the right of the Journey.
- Please Note: Once a Journey with active contacts is inactivated, reactivating the Journey will not pull the "in progress" contacts (the ones that were "kicked out") back in/will not restore them to where they were the process.
Article is closed for comments.