Donations for which incorrect program, campaign or donation name information has been entered cannot be edited in NonProfitEasy--they must be Voided, and then re-entered as a new donation. This can be done by System Adminstrators or any User whose Role enables them to delete donations. (See the Entering Your System Settings tutorial for more information about Roles and user access.)
Here are the steps to void a donation transaction:
- Hover over Contacts in the Navigation Bar and select either Individual or Organization. The Contact Management screen will appear.
- Find and click on the Contact whose donation transaction you would like to void. The Contact Details screen will appear.
- Locate the Giving Details section on the Contact Details screen. If this Contact has donated previously, those prior donations will be listed in this section.
- Click on the Edit (pencil) icon next to the Giving Details header. The Total Donation screen will appear.
- Click on the Void icon corresponding to the donation you would like to void. The Void Transaction screen appears, asking you the reason for voiding this transaction.
- After typing in the reason for voiding the transaction, click Submit. A pop-up screen will confirm that the void process has been completed successfully.
- Close the screen by clicking on the X button.
- When you go back to the Contact Details screen (under Giving Details), this donation will still be visible but it will appear with the word VOID next to it, in red.
- You can now re-add the donation with the correct information.
NOTE: Voided donations will remain as voided transactions in NonProfitEasy, but will appear with voided status. You may view reasons for a Voided Donation by hovering over Void next to a Donation.